406 South Pearl Street New London, Wisconsin 54961 • (920) 982-8519 | Contact Us

Kids & Families

The children’s department offers an abundance of resources and opportunities for the children, parents, teachers, homeschoolers and daycare providers of the New London area. Learn more about our programs and services ».

December 1-29
The kit includes the supplies to make a snowman bookmark, a reindeer headband, and a paper Olaf!
Stop in anytime to pick up this months craft kit. 

Curious George climbing a book shelf

Help your child get the foundation they need for Kindergarten by signing up for this self-paced program.  Every 100 books read earns you a free book to add to your collection and memory game pieces.  After 1,000 books you will have a full memory game for you and your child to enjoy.  For more information or to sign up, stop by the Children's department desk.

Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 7:00pm

Enjoy the magic of winter all day with crafts, games, activities, and a sweet treat.

Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, December 15, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, December 22, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am

A time for parents and infants to enjoy rhymes, songs, and a few stories together.  Followed by social playtime for the little ones.

Friday, September 9, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, September 16, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, September 23, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, September 30, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 7, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 14, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 28, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 25, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, December 2, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, December 9, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for a few stories, songs, and a craft.  Storytime is geared for children ages 2-5 years old, but all are welcome.  Registration is appreciated, 982-8519.

Tumble Book Library eBooks for Kids

InfoSoup has a subscription to TumbleBookLibrary, an online collection of e-books for children. You  can access it from home, for free using your library card number and PIN.

There are over 250 animated, talking picture books! The site also features Spanish and French books, read-along chapter books, non-fiction books, and exciting games and puzzles! You can use your computer, tablet, or mobile phone! All you need is an internet connection. There are no downloads: books are streamed right to your device at the click of a button.

Go To TumbleBooks »