406 South Pearl Street New London, Wisconsin 54961 • (920) 982-8519 | Contact Us

Kids & Families

The children’s department offers an abundance of resources and opportunities for the children, parents, teachers, homeschoolers and daycare providers of the New London area. Learn more about our programs and services ».

Curious George climbing a book shelf

Help your child get the foundation they need for Kindergarten by signing up for this self-paced program.  Every 100 books read earns you a free book to add to your collection and memory game pieces.  After 1,000 books you will have a full memory game for you and your child to enjoy.  For more information or to sign up, stop by the Children's department desk.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Enjoy a magical night filled with unicorn crafts and games.  Call 982-8519 to register.

Wednesdays @ 11:00 - 11:30 am

Lively, interactive stories, songs, & activities for the creepers, crawlers, walkers, & talkers. Will encourage early language and literacy development.

Birth - 2 years old with participating adult. No registration required.

Upcoming
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am

Join us for a story and playtime with friends!  Tales & Toys is for caregivers and children ages 2-6.  Call 982-8519 to register.

Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Bring your favorite snacks for a movie on the big screen.  Call ahead for title.

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Mmmmm, the enticing smell of fresh bread on a chilly day....it just says love.  Learn how easy it is to create a loaf of bread from scratch, then taste the results and take some dough home to bake for your loved ones.  All ages welcome, preschoolers should be accompanied by a teen or adult.  Call for ingredient list if allergies are a concern.  This program will be held at the Senior Center.

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Create your own I spy puzzle and check out all of our fun I spy books.  Call 982-8519 to register.

Friday, March 6, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am

Join us for a story and playtime with friends!  Tales & Toys is for caregivers and children ages 2-6.  Call 982-8519 to register.

Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Bring your favorite snacks for a movie on the big screen.  Call ahead for title.

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

What kind of cool marble rollercoaster can you make from foam tubing?  One with loops or spins?  Call 982-8519 to register.

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Stop by the library for a few fun crafts for you to enjoy on your day off of school.  No registration required.

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Can you protect your peep from wind, water, or gravity?  Call 982-8519 to register.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm

Children will enjoy listening to several stories and interacting with Percy afterwards.  Sponsered by the Bulldogs of Character in the community.

Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Bring your favorite snacks for a movie on the big screen.  Call ahead for title.

Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Together we will make bath bombs and sugar scrubs.  This is an all ages program.  Call 982-8519 to register.

Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Together we will make bath bombs and sugar scrubs.  This is an all ages program.  Call 982-8519 to register.

Friday, April 10, 2020 - 11:30am to 2:00pm

Stop by the library for a few fun crafts for you to enjoy on your day off of school.  No registration required.

Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Pokemon are invading the library, see if you can name them all.  (We will not be playing Pokemon Go at this event).  Call 982-8519 to register.

Pages